5 Responses to Adding document metadata with SPFileCollection.Add

  1. drcmptrman says:

    I ran across this very same problem as well. I discovered that the field name that you are adding to the hashtable does not need the _x0020_ for the space. Just type in “Supplier Name”.

    • generation12 says:

      OK, thanks. I believe I tried that, as I know how inconsistent the SharePoint Team has been with regards to the use of internal name (requiring encoded spaces) versus display name in the OM, but this would of course explain why a few other Blogs reported success. This was also not the first case of having to resort to obtaining a reference to the base class SPList rather than SPDocumentLibrary; the latter of which has been unnecessary in my travels.

  2. Pingback: Technique for Copying a SharePoint Document Library Item to another Document Library « Tim Lefler's IT & Security Blog

  3. Both methods didnt work for me..

Leave a Reply

